8th International Workshop on

Data Engineering meets the Semantic Web (DESWeb)

In conjunction with ICDE 2017, San Diego, California

Workshop Committee


Co-chairs for 2017

Steering committee

  • Theodore Dalamagas (ATHENA Research and Innovation Center, Greece)
  • Sabrina Kirrane (Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria)
  • Yannis Stavrakas (ATHENA Research and Innovation Center, Greece)
  • Zoi Kaoudi (Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar)
  • Tasos Kementsietsidis (Google Research, USA)
  • Jorge-Arnulfo QuianĂ©-Ruiz (Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar)
  • Katja Hose (Aalborg University, Denmark)
  • Ralf Schenkel (University of Passau, Germany)
  • Jurgen Umbrich (Fujitsu, Ireland)
  • Claudio Gutierrez (Universidad de Chile, Chile)

* The Steering committee consists of the workshop chairs from the previous 3 editions of the workshop. Their role is to advise the organizers and select the future chairs. No member of the steering committee can serve for more than 3 years. The coordinator is selected every year among the chairs of the oldest edition.

Web admin and organizational support

Kshama Shalini (San Jose State University)